205 چیستان به زبان انگلیسی (قسمت دوم)


205 چیستان به زبان انگلیسی (قسمت دوم)

  •  برای دیدن پاسخ چیستان روی دکمه Show the answer کلیک کنید.

مجموعه ای ارزشمند از چیستان های انگلیسی

 


102. If you drop me I'm sure to crack but give me a smile and I'll always smile back

Show the answer

 


103. What does this represent?

Standing

World

Show the answer

 


104. What does this represent?

Wear

Black

Show the answer

 


105. Old Mother Twitchet had one eye

and a long tail that she let fly.

And every time she went through a gap,

she left some tail in the trap

Show the answer

 


106. Little Miss Eticote

In her white petticoat

And her red nose

The longer she stands

The shorter she grows

Show the answer

 


107. Only one color, but not one size,

stuck at the bottom, yet easily flies;

present in sun, but not in rain;

doing no harm, and feeling no pain.

Show the answer

 


108. What force and strength cannot get through,

I, with a gentle touch, can do.

And many in the street would stand,

were I not a friend at hand.

Show the answer

 


109. Round like an apple, deep like a cup,

yet all the king's horses cannot pull it up.

Show the answer

 


110. Thirty white horses on a red hill,

first champ, then stamp, and then stand still

Show the answer

 


111. Black we are and much admired,

men seek us if they are tired,

We tire the horse, comfort man,

guess this riddle if you can.

Show the answer

 


112. Weight in my belly;

trees on my back;

nails in my ribs;

feet I do lack.

Show the answer

 


113. What holds two people together but touches only one?

Show the answer

 


114. What lives in the corner but travels the world?

Show the answer

 


115. I'm white, I'm round, but not always around. Sometimes you see me, sometimes you don't. What am I?

Show the answer

 


116. There are two meanings to me. With one I may need to be broken, with the other I hold on.

My favorite characteristic is my charming dimple. What am I?

Show the answer

 


117. Toss me out of the window,

You'll find a grieving wife,

Pull me back but through the door, and

Watch someone give life!

What am I?

Show the answer

 


118. What has a head, one arm, one leg and a round bottom?

Show the answer

 


119.I have an end but no beginning, a home but no family, a space without room. I never speak but

there is no word I cannot make. What am I?

Show the answer

 


120. I go in dry and come out wet, The longer I'm in, the stronger I get. What am I?

Show the answer

 


121. In the day I stand tall in a white petticoat. By evening I'm in my short black dress. What am I?

Show the answer

 


122. I cannot be other than what I am

 

Until the man who made me dies

 

Power and glory will fall to me finally

 

Only when he last closes his eyes

Show the answer

 


123. Two in a whole and four in a pair

 

And six in a trio you see

 

And eight's a quartet but what you must get

 

Is the name that fits just one of me?

Show the answer

 


124. One am I, among six others:

 

Largest, smallest,

 

Cold, dark

 

and two brothers.

 

Who am I?

(Purportedly from Lewis Carroll)

Show the answer

 


125. What asks no questions but receives lots of answers?

Show the answer

 


126. In the night a mountain in the morning a meadow. What am I?

Show the answer

 


127. What goes up but never comes down?

Show the answer


128. Three little letters

A paradox to some.

The worse that it is

The better it becomes.

Show the answer

 


129. I am in a house with no doors. There are people inside but no reply. Who am I?

Show the answer

 


130. I hide but my head is outside. What am I?

Show the answer

 


131. What three letter English word has an odd start, an even finish and an infinitely long middle?

Show the answer

 


132. When a bird flies over the ocean a part of the body touches the water but doesn't get wet.

What part is it?

Show the answer

 


133. I appear in the morning but am always there.

 

You can never see me though I am everywhere.

 

By night I am gone, though I sometimes never was.

 

Nothing can defeat me but I am easily gone.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


134. In the marble walls as white as wilk,

 

Lined with skin as soft as silk,

 

Within a fountain crystal clear,

 

A golden apple does appear.

 

No doors are there to this stronghold

 

Yet thieves break in and steal the gold.

Show the answer

 


135. I am here, I am there

 

I am burned into the mind of none

 

I walk on fire and live on ice

 

My words are meaningless for I talk not

 

I hate everyone yet fear no one

 

I have lived for centuries

 

Yet I have never existed

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


136. What tree is most warmly clad?

Show the answer

 


137. The first is a person who lives in disguise who deals in secrets and tells nothing but lies.

 

Then think of a letter that's last to mend the middle of middle and end of end.

 

Now think of a sound which is often heard in search of every unknown word.

 

Put it together and answer me this, which creature would you be unwilling to kiss?

Show the answer

 


138. I live in a busy place in the city,

 

I'll let you stay with me for awhile,

 

If you don't feed me, I can get you into trouble.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


139. The first 2 letters of this English word refer to a male, the first three refer to a female,

the first 4 to a great man and the whole word is a great woman. What is the word?

Show the answer

 


140. What word is the same written forward, backward and upside down?

Show the answer

 


141. What instrument can make any sound and be heard but not touched or seen?

Show the answer

 


142. What surrounds the world, yet dwells within a thimble?

Show the answer

 


143. I am whole but incomplete. I have no eyes, yet I see. You can see, and see right through me.

My largest part is one fourth of what I once was. What am I?

Show the answer

 


144. I am big and mighty, and scared of sharp objects.

 

I feed everyone and watch people go by.

 

I have my feet stuck and hate talking with my big mouth.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


145. I wear a red robe,

 

With staff in hand,

 

And a stone in my throat.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


146. The dwarves and Snow White sit down for a bite.

 

How fast can you guess what she serves her guests next?

Show the answer

 


147. I have a mouth on my head and eat everything. What am I?

Show the answer

 


148. Gets rid of bad ones,

 

Short and tall,

 

Tightens when used

 

One size fits all.

Show the answer

 


149. What comes in different sizes, different colors and different shapes?

Show the answer

 


150. My first is twice in apple but not once in tart.

 

My second is in liver but not in heart.

 

My third is in giant and also in ghost.

 

Whole I'm best, when I am roast.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


151. I met an old man on London bridge,

 

As the sun set on the ridge,

 

He tipped his hat and drew his name,

 

And cheated at the guessing game.

 

What was the man's name?

Show the answer

 


152. yyyy U R, yyyy U B, I C U R y y 4 ?

 

What word belongs in place of the question mark?

Show the answer

 


153. I live above a star but never burn. I have 11 neighbors but they never turn. My initials are

p, q, r and sometimes s. What am I?

Show the answer

 


154. Tear one off and scratch my head. What once was red is black instead. What am I?

Show the answer

 


155. She awakes, I touch her and she spreads her legs apart. We are both nervous but I

continue. Finally the white liquid comes. What happened?

Show the answer

 


156. Tall in the morning, short at noon, gone at night but I'll be back soon. What am I?

Show the answer

 


157. What four letters frighten a thief?

Show the answer

 


158. What comes once in a minute, twice in a moment but not once in a thousand years?

Show the answer

 


159. How is the letter T like an island?

Show the answer

 


160. If you have it, you want to share it.

 

If you share it, you don't have it.

 

What is it?

Show the answer

 


161. Where can you find a 3 foot ruler?

Show the answer

 


162. What falls but never breaks and breaks but never falls?

Show the answer

 


163. What do you throw out to use and take in when you're done?

Show the answer

 


164. Voiceless it cries, wingless flutters, toothless bites, mouthless mutters. What is it?

Show the answer

 


165. The thunder comes before the lightning,

 

And the lightning comes before the cloud,

 

The rain dries all the land it touches,

 

Wrapping the earth in a blood red shroud.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


166. A word I know, six letters it contains, subtract just one and twelve remains.

Show the answer

 


167. What ties one to another and is closest to the heart?

Show the answer

 


168. People need me but they always give me away. What am I?

Show the answer

 


169. I crawl on the earth and rise on a pillar. What am I?

Show the answer

 


170. What kind of pet always stays on the floor?

Show the answer

 


171. What type of house weighs the least?

Show the answer

 


172. I'm found on a hand and also a tree,

 

You'll find me on Sunday, occasionally,

 

Records, pictures, islands and brew,

 

From August to Wolfgang and Sago for you.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


173. I have palms but not on hands,

 

I offer foods from distant lands,

 

When at my peak you'll see me smoke,

 

I'm famous for my friendly folk,

 

My flowers grow and yet they lay,

 

There's fire where a man will play,

 

I'm sure you know we're family,

 

You're welcome to come stay with me.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


174. The answer to each clue is a single, 100-point word, or a word whose letters add up to

100, with a = 1, b = 2.I wrote this word value calculator so you can easily check your

guesses.

i. Peanut butter tastes like this.

ii. The hat a Dad wears.

iii. To fire a chef,

iv. A smart timepiece.

v. Figured it out again.

vi. Where a kid can sleep.

vii. The magical fruit leaves you doing this.

viii. Betrayed for this much silver.

ix. A baked good that is height challenged.

x. A sticky way to neaten your hair.

Show the answer

 


175. Snake coiled round and round,

 

Snake deep below the ground,

 

Snake that's never had a head,

 

Snake that binds but not with dread.

Show the answer

 


176. What do you not want to have and not want to lose?

Show the answer

 


177. I belong to you, but am used more by others. What am I?

Show the answer

 


178. What do horses, sleep and dreams have in common?

Show the answer

 


179. Which tree is the most difficult to get along with?

Show the answer

 


180. Stars awash in a sheen of light

 

It calls out loud in vile delight.

 

Listeners endure in fright.

 

Vicious brute that reigns at night,

 

Evil whelped of heinous bite,

 

Renewed by wax, it regains might.

 

A leading way to slay the beast,

 

Get the hidden weapon thus released.

What is this describing?

Hint: The first letter of each line has a clue

Show the answer

 


181. Halo of water, tongue of wood

 

Skin of stone, long I've stood.

 

My fingers short reach to the sky

 

Inside my heart men live and die.

Show the answer

 


182. This house holds rooms, one score and six,

 

That shelter a vast mob.

 

It lets lions lie down with the lambs,

 

Yet makes both shun the slob.

None now will nestle with nicks and nates,

 

While reams room near the rear.

 

Though you and I have separate rooms

 

Both our bottles brim with beer.

The king and queen can never mate

 

(Though hands and hearts hobnob)

 

Because their rooms are separate

 

If this jail does its job.

What house is this that rules thus

 

Forcing faith to fend with fear?

 

The answer to this riddle lies

 

With dead and dying here.

Show the answer

 


183. Boys use it, girls like it, parents hate it. What is this 5-letter word?

Show the answer

 


184. I am in the sky but also in the ground. When you study me, no matter how long,

I will always end with an f. I may be in your yard but not in your house. What am I?

Show the answer

 


185. I spit like bacon, am made with an egg,

 

I have plenty of backbone but lack good legs,

 

I peel like an onion but still remain whole,

 

I'm long like a flagpole, yet fit in a hole

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


186. The more you take from me, the bigger I get. What am I?

Show the answer

 


187. I sit in a corner and travel around the world. What am I?

Show the answer

 


188. What are these three related items? When I am placed somewhere I will never stand up.

Whatever you give me I will eat. When I go I never return.

Show the answer

 


189. What plant becomes the name of a star by removing the first letter, becomes a number

without the last letter and becomes a bird if the first and last letters are taken away?

Show the answer

 


190. What work can one never finish?

Show the answer

 


191. Everyone needs this, it's great with an 'r' on the end but you're sad when the first letter

goes away. What is it?

Show the answer

 


192. Man walks over, man walks under,

 

In times of war he burns asunder.

 

What is it?

Show the answer

 


193. What's the only room from which no one can enter or leave?

Show the answer

 


194. I'm not the sort that's eaten, I'm not the sort you bake,

 

Don't put me in an oven, I don't taste that great,

 

But when applied correctly, around me you will find,

 

Problems are so simple when my digits come to mind.

Show the answer

 


195. This walks on graves at night yet in homes during the day,

 

Men are scared of it, women like it, children play with it,

 

It lives on dates and salt,

 

It is covered in hair,

 

Its name starts with 'M' and it is mentioned in the Quran.

 

What is it?

Show the answer

 


196. We are four against the masses. We are trying to find the one who is the whole package.

We sigh, we laugh, we frown while we hope that the next one will be the one. Who are we?

Show the answer

 


197. When I take off my clothes, it puts on it's clothes.

 

When I put on my clothes, it takes off it's clothes.

Show the answer

 


198. What can you break but not touch?

Show the answer

 


199. I'm up and down and round about,

 

yet all the world can't find me out.

 

Though thousands have employed their leisure,

 

they never yet could find my measure.

 

I'm found in almost every garden,

 

In a compass or a farden.

 

There's neither chariot coach nor mill

 

may move one inch except I will.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

>

 


200.Two bodies have I, though both joined in one,

 

The more I stand still the faster I run.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


201. It can be cracked,

 

It can be made,

 

It can be told,

 

It can be played.

 

What is it?

Show the answer

 


202. What can't be burned in a fire nor drowned in water?

Show the answer

 


203. What do you call a woman who doesn't have all her fingers on one hand?

Show the answer


204. It is greater than God and more evil than the devil. The poor have it, the rich need it and

if you eat it you'll die. What is it?

Show the answer

 


102. If you drop me I'm sure to crack but give me a smile and I'll always smile back

Show the answer

 


103. What does this represent?

Standing

World

Show the answer

 


104. What does this represent?

Wear

Black

Show the answer

 


105. Old Mother Twitchet had one eye

and a long tail that she let fly.

And every time she went through a gap,

she left some tail in the trap

Show the answer

 


106. Little Miss Eticote

In her white petticoat

And her red nose

The longer she stands

The shorter she grows

Show the answer

 


107. Only one color, but not one size,

stuck at the bottom, yet easily flies;

present in sun, but not in rain;

doing no harm, and feeling no pain.

Show the answer

 


108. What force and strength cannot get through,

I, with a gentle touch, can do.

And many in the street would stand,

were I not a friend at hand.

Show the answer

 


109. Round like an apple, deep like a cup,

yet all the king's horses cannot pull it up.

Show the answer

 


110. Thirty white horses on a red hill,

first champ, then stamp, and then stand still

Show the answer

 


111. Black we are and much admired,

men seek us if they are tired,

We tire the horse, comfort man,

guess this riddle if you can.

Show the answer

 


112. Weight in my belly;

trees on my back;

nails in my ribs;

feet I do lack.

Show the answer

 


113. What holds two people together but touches only one?

Show the answer

 


114. What lives in the corner but travels the world?

Show the answer

 


115. I'm white, I'm round, but not always around. Sometimes you see me, sometimes you don't. What am I?

Show the answer

 


116. There are two meanings to me. With one I may need to be broken, with the other I hold on.

My favorite characteristic is my charming dimple. What am I?

Show the answer

 


117. Toss me out of the window,

You'll find a grieving wife,

Pull me back but through the door, and

Watch someone give life!

What am I?

Show the answer

 


118. What has a head, one arm, one leg and a round bottom?

Show the answer

 


119.I have an end but no beginning, a home but no family, a space without room. I never speak but

there is no word I cannot make. What am I?

Show the answer

 


120. I go in dry and come out wet, The longer I'm in, the stronger I get. What am I?

Show the answer

 


121. In the day I stand tall in a white petticoat. By evening I'm in my short black dress. What am I?

Show the answer

 


122. I cannot be other than what I am

 

Until the man who made me dies

 

Power and glory will fall to me finally

 

Only when he last closes his eyes

Show the answer

 


123. Two in a whole and four in a pair

 

And six in a trio you see

 

And eight's a quartet but what you must get

 

Is the name that fits just one of me?

Show the answer

 


124. One am I, among six others:

 

Largest, smallest,

 

Cold, dark

 

and two brothers.

 

Who am I?

(Purportedly from Lewis Carroll)

Show the answer

 


125. What asks no questions but receives lots of answers?

Show the answer

 


126. In the night a mountain in the morning a meadow. What am I?

Show the answer

 


127. What goes up but never comes down?

Show the answer


128. Three little letters

A paradox to some.

The worse that it is

The better it becomes.

Show the answer

 


129. I am in a house with no doors. There are people inside but no reply. Who am I?

Show the answer

 


130. I hide but my head is outside. What am I?

Show the answer

 


131. What three letter English word has an odd start, an even finish and an infinitely long middle?

Show the answer

 


132. When a bird flies over the ocean a part of the body touches the water but doesn't get wet.

What part is it?

Show the answer

 


133. I appear in the morning but am always there.

 

You can never see me though I am everywhere.

 

By night I am gone, though I sometimes never was.

 

Nothing can defeat me but I am easily gone.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


134. In the marble walls as white as wilk,

 

Lined with skin as soft as silk,

 

Within a fountain crystal clear,

 

A golden apple does appear.

 

No doors are there to this stronghold

 

Yet thieves break in and steal the gold.

Show the answer

 


135. I am here, I am there

 

I am burned into the mind of none

 

I walk on fire and live on ice

 

My words are meaningless for I talk not

 

I hate everyone yet fear no one

 

I have lived for centuries

 

Yet I have never existed

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


136. What tree is most warmly clad?

Show the answer

 


137. The first is a person who lives in disguise who deals in secrets and tells nothing but lies.

 

Then think of a letter that's last to mend the middle of middle and end of end.

 

Now think of a sound which is often heard in search of every unknown word.

 

Put it together and answer me this, which creature would you be unwilling to kiss?

Show the answer

 


138. I live in a busy place in the city,

 

I'll let you stay with me for awhile,

 

If you don't feed me, I can get you into trouble.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


139. The first 2 letters of this English word refer to a male, the first three refer to a female,

the first 4 to a great man and the whole word is a great woman. What is the word?

Show the answer

 


140. What word is the same written forward, backward and upside down?

Show the answer

 


141. What instrument can make any sound and be heard but not touched or seen?

Show the answer

 


142. What surrounds the world, yet dwells within a thimble?

Show the answer

 


143. I am whole but incomplete. I have no eyes, yet I see. You can see, and see right through me.

My largest part is one fourth of what I once was. What am I?

Show the answer

 


144. I am big and mighty, and scared of sharp objects.

 

I feed everyone and watch people go by.

 

I have my feet stuck and hate talking with my big mouth.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


145. I wear a red robe,

 

With staff in hand,

 

And a stone in my throat.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


146. The dwarves and Snow White sit down for a bite.

 

How fast can you guess what she serves her guests next?

Show the answer

 


147. I have a mouth on my head and eat everything. What am I?

Show the answer

 


148. Gets rid of bad ones,

 

Short and tall,

 

Tightens when used

 

One size fits all.

Show the answer

 


149. What comes in different sizes, different colors and different shapes?

Show the answer

 


150. My first is twice in apple but not once in tart.

 

My second is in liver but not in heart.

 

My third is in giant and also in ghost.

 

Whole I'm best, when I am roast.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


151. I met an old man on London bridge,

 

As the sun set on the ridge,

 

He tipped his hat and drew his name,

 

And cheated at the guessing game.

 

What was the man's name?

Show the answer

 


152. yyyy U R, yyyy U B, I C U R y y 4 ?

 

What word belongs in place of the question mark?

Show the answer

 


153. I live above a star but never burn. I have 11 neighbors but they never turn. My initials are

p, q, r and sometimes s. What am I?

Show the answer

 


154. Tear one off and scratch my head. What once was red is black instead. What am I?

Show the answer

 


155. She awakes, I touch her and she spreads her legs apart. We are both nervous but I

continue. Finally the white liquid comes. What happened?

Show the answer

 


156. Tall in the morning, short at noon, gone at night but I'll be back soon. What am I?

Show the answer

 


157. What four letters frighten a thief?

Show the answer

 


158. What comes once in a minute, twice in a moment but not once in a thousand years?

Show the answer

 


159. How is the letter T like an island?

Show the answer

 


160. If you have it, you want to share it.

 

If you share it, you don't have it.

 

What is it?

Show the answer

 


161. Where can you find a 3 foot ruler?

Show the answer

 


162. What falls but never breaks and breaks but never falls?

Show the answer

 


163. What do you throw out to use and take in when you're done?

Show the answer

 


164. Voiceless it cries, wingless flutters, toothless bites, mouthless mutters. What is it?

Show the answer

 


165. The thunder comes before the lightning,

 

And the lightning comes before the cloud,

 

The rain dries all the land it touches,

 

Wrapping the earth in a blood red shroud.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


166. A word I know, six letters it contains, subtract just one and twelve remains.

Show the answer

 


167. What ties one to another and is closest to the heart?

Show the answer

 


168. People need me but they always give me away. What am I?

Show the answer

 


169. I crawl on the earth and rise on a pillar. What am I?

Show the answer

 


170. What kind of pet always stays on the floor?

Show the answer

 


171. What type of house weighs the least?

Show the answer

 


172. I'm found on a hand and also a tree,

 

You'll find me on Sunday, occasionally,

 

Records, pictures, islands and brew,

 

From August to Wolfgang and Sago for you.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


173. I have palms but not on hands,

 

I offer foods from distant lands,

 

When at my peak you'll see me smoke,

 

I'm famous for my friendly folk,

 

My flowers grow and yet they lay,

 

There's fire where a man will play,

 

I'm sure you know we're family,

 

You're welcome to come stay with me.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


174. The answer to each clue is a single, 100-point word, or a word whose letters add up to

100, with a = 1, b = 2.I wrote this word value calculator so you can easily check your

guesses.

i. Peanut butter tastes like this.

ii. The hat a Dad wears.

iii. To fire a chef,

iv. A smart timepiece.

v. Figured it out again.

vi. Where a kid can sleep.

vii. The magical fruit leaves you doing this.

viii. Betrayed for this much silver.

ix. A baked good that is height challenged.

x. A sticky way to neaten your hair.

Show the answer

 


175. Snake coiled round and round,

 

Snake deep below the ground,

 

Snake that's never had a head,

 

Snake that binds but not with dread.

Show the answer

 


176. What do you not want to have and not want to lose?

Show the answer

 


177. I belong to you, but am used more by others. What am I?

Show the answer

 


178. What do horses, sleep and dreams have in common?

Show the answer

 


179. Which tree is the most difficult to get along with?

Show the answer

 


180. Stars awash in a sheen of light

 

It calls out loud in vile delight.

 

Listeners endure in fright.

 

Vicious brute that reigns at night,

 

Evil whelped of heinous bite,

 

Renewed by wax, it regains might.

 

A leading way to slay the beast,

 

Get the hidden weapon thus released.

What is this describing?

Hint: The first letter of each line has a clue

Show the answer

 


181. Halo of water, tongue of wood

 

Skin of stone, long I've stood.

 

My fingers short reach to the sky

 

Inside my heart men live and die.

Show the answer

 


182. This house holds rooms, one score and six,

 

That shelter a vast mob.

 

It lets lions lie down with the lambs,

 

Yet makes both shun the slob.

None now will nestle with nicks and nates,

 

While reams room near the rear.

 

Though you and I have separate rooms

 

Both our bottles brim with beer.

The king and queen can never mate

 

(Though hands and hearts hobnob)

 

Because their rooms are separate

 

If this jail does its job.

What house is this that rules thus

 

Forcing faith to fend with fear?

 

The answer to this riddle lies

 

With dead and dying here.

Show the answer

 


183. Boys use it, girls like it, parents hate it. What is this 5-letter word?

Show the answer

 


184. I am in the sky but also in the ground. When you study me, no matter how long,

I will always end with an f. I may be in your yard but not in your house. What am I?

Show the answer

 


185. I spit like bacon, am made with an egg,

 

I have plenty of backbone but lack good legs,

 

I peel like an onion but still remain whole,

 

I'm long like a flagpole, yet fit in a hole

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


186. The more you take from me, the bigger I get. What am I?

Show the answer

 


187. I sit in a corner and travel around the world. What am I?

Show the answer

 


188. What are these three related items? When I am placed somewhere I will never stand up.

Whatever you give me I will eat. When I go I never return.

Show the answer

 


189. What plant becomes the name of a star by removing the first letter, becomes a number

without the last letter and becomes a bird if the first and last letters are taken away?

Show the answer

 


190. What work can one never finish?

Show the answer

 


191. Everyone needs this, it's great with an 'r' on the end but you're sad when the first letter

goes away. What is it?

Show the answer

 


192. Man walks over, man walks under,

 

In times of war he burns asunder.

 

What is it?

Show the answer

 


193. What's the only room from which no one can enter or leave?

Show the answer

 


194. I'm not the sort that's eaten, I'm not the sort you bake,

 

Don't put me in an oven, I don't taste that great,

 

But when applied correctly, around me you will find,

 

Problems are so simple when my digits come to mind.

Show the answer

 


195. This walks on graves at night yet in homes during the day,

 

Men are scared of it, women like it, children play with it,

 

It lives on dates and salt,

 

It is covered in hair,

 

Its name starts with 'M' and it is mentioned in the Quran.

 

What is it?

Show the answer

 


196. We are four against the masses. We are trying to find the one who is the whole package.

We sigh, we laugh, we frown while we hope that the next one will be the one. Who are we?

Show the answer

 


197. When I take off my clothes, it puts on it's clothes.

 

When I put on my clothes, it takes off it's clothes.

Show the answer

 


198. What can you break but not touch?

Show the answer

 


199. I'm up and down and round about,

 

yet all the world can't find me out.

 

Though thousands have employed their leisure,

 

they never yet could find my measure.

 

I'm found in almost every garden,

 

In a compass or a farden.

 

There's neither chariot coach nor mill

 

may move one inch except I will.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

>

 


200.Two bodies have I, though both joined in one,

 

The more I stand still the faster I run.

 

What am I?

Show the answer

 


201. It can be cracked,

 

It can be made,

 

It can be told,

 

It can be played.

 

What is it?

Show the answer

 


202. What can't be burned in a fire nor drowned in water?

Show the answer

 


203. What do you call a woman who doesn't have all her fingers on one hand?

Show the answer


204. It is greater than God and more evil than the devil. The poor have it, the rich need it and

if you eat it you'll die. What is it?

Show the answer

 

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد